Headquarters (UK)

General Enquiries

Minority Rights Group International
54 Commercial Street
London E1 6LT, UK
Email: minority.rights@mrgmail.org
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7422 4200
Fax: +44 (0)20 7422 4201

Press Office

Emma Eastwood (Tuesday – Thursday, London)

Email: emma.eastwood@mrgmail.org
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7422 4205
Mobile: +44 7989 699 984

Skype: eew_mrg

Twitter: @MinorityRights

Website enquiries: jasmin.qureshi@mrgmail.org

Regional offices

Africa Office

MRG’s Africa Office in Kampala, Uganda came into existence in 2003 with the aim of promoting and facilitating MRG’s work in the African continent. MRG always works closely with partners within each target country and having an African Office has strengthened MRG’s presence in the region and led to the smooth implementation of various project activities and healthy, vibrant relations with MRG partners.

Address:

Plot No. 5, Block D
Behind Capital Shoppers
off Kakungulu / UNEB Road
P.O.Box 31607
Ntinda, Kampala

Telephone: +256-0312266832
Mobile: +256-772-368850

Staff

Kabajuni, Agnes
Africa Regional Manager
Email: agnes.kabajuni@mrgmail.org

Apio, Christine
Administrator / Finance Officer
Email: apio.christine@mrgmail.org

Balikunda, Felicien
Program Assistant
Email: felicien.balikunda@mrgmail.org

 

Advisory Committee

Dr Sarah Ashanut Ossiya
Chairperson
MSc: Tropical Agriculture (James Cook University, North Queensland, Australia)
PhD in Rangeland Ecology (Texas A&M University, USA)

Members

Eunice Marima
Diploma in Legal Studies, Kenya Polytechnic Certificate in Mass Communications, Kenya Institute of Mass Communications

Dr Melakou Tegegn
MA: Development Studies – Politics of Alternative Development Strategies (Institute of Social Studies – The Hague)
PhD in Sociology (University of South Africa – Pretoria)

Sam Tindifa
Bachelor of Law (University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania)
MA: International Law (Human Rights, Refugee law and Humanitarian Law, University of Lund, Sweden)

William Olenasha
Bachelor of Law (University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania) Master of Law (University of Pretoria, South Africa)

Europe Office

Based in Budapest since 1996, Minority Rights Group Europe is the European regional office of MRG, with the aim of promoting and protecting the rights of minorities and indigenous peoples across Europe and Central Asia. MRG Europe does this through capacity building, international advocacy, media advocacy and networking.

Address:
Minority Rights Group Europe
Focus Point
H-1082 Budapest
Üllői Rd. 68., Floor 2, Flat #15.
Hungary

General: +361 327 7038

Staff

Neil Clarke
Head of Europe & Central Asia
Tel: +36 70 422 2320
NEIL.CLARKE@mrgmail.org 

Márta Kubicza
Office and Finance Assistant
Tel: +36 1 327 7038
Marta.Kubicza@mrgmail.org